Mommy Cafe

Vegetarian home cooking, kid tested and approved

Easy Grains, courtesy Unlikely Vegetarian

Since I started my own blog, I’ve been visiting other vegetarian blogs more often to see what others have to say.  Often times I’ll find a new recipe and try it and realize that it needs big changes to fit our taste buds.  But then I found another new blogger (thank you, WordPress blog surfer!) who has amazing recipes and found we have quite similar tastes and ideas.  I’m not afraid to say it, she is my new favorite vegetarian…second to Will, of course!

Tonight I tried her Easy Grains and I’ve gotta say, it definitely lived up to its name!  I used my leftover millet from the Peanut Millet with Tofu that I posted the other night.  I added kale for an extra iron boost, although spinach would be a faster-cooking green, and is more easily found in the grocery store.  This was a side dish for me tonight, but it can be hearty enough to be served as an entree.

Now, I could just post a copied version of the recipe here, but I would much rather send you straight to the source so you see what else she has to say.  I hope you enjoy her blog as much as I do!

http://unlikelyvegetarian.wordpress.com/2010/04/13/easy-grains-on-the-table-in-15-minutes/#comment-52

April 19, 2010 - Posted by | Learning to Love Millet, Recipes | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Thanks Becky! 🙂

    I am so glad you liked the Easy Grains idea – it has saved me many nights! Adding kale is a great idea.

    Glad we connected via Word Press. I’m looking forward to your Learning to Love series – I am trying to learn to love tofu right now!

    Comment by unlikelyvegetarian | April 20, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

